NordVPN does not store any logs about its users. However, there’s some user information we need to keep:
- The user's email address to send the latest NordVPN news and retrieve a forgotten password.
- A username to establish a VPN connection.
- Payment information. We store the transaction or order ID in case the user requests a refund.
All this information can be deleted once you remove your account. If you wish to do so, contact our customer support team.
Tip: Your VPN connection safety depends on your account password too. Don't forget to use a strong password on your account, as it will help you to avoid credential stuffing attacks and will keep your connections safe and uninterrupted.
As generating and remembering strong and secure passwords is not an easy task, we recommend downloading our free password manager — NordPass. It generates secure passwords for you and stores them safely, letting you avoid time-wasting password resets in the future.