How to delete my NordVPN account?

Previously, account deletions could only be initiated by contacting us via email; however, we have now implemented an automated account deletion system that is more efficient and convenient for our customers to use. 

NOTE: This action is permanent, and you will lose access to all of your purchased services.

 

Delete your NordVPN account via the Nord Account

You can now delete your NordVPN account by deleting your Nord Account. This deletion will apply to all Nord Security products and services, including NordLocker and NordPass. 

 If you wish to delete only NordLocker or NordPass, follow the articles below (note that it is not possible to delete NordVPN while keeping NordLocker or NordPass):

Please note that you might be asked to provide additional information for verification purposes. In certain circumstances, additional steps may be required before your Account can be deleted. For example, this may apply if your subscription was purchased via the Apple App Store or if your account is associated with Nord’s business account.

Please keep in mind that upon deletion, you will lose all access to the information that is saved in your NordPass and NordLocker accounts; thus, you should export your passwords from NordPass. And export your files from NordLocker.

To delete your account, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to Nord Account:

    Nord Account login page showing username or email address input field and a blue Continue button
     
  2. Click on your email address and go to account settings:

    Nord Account user dropdown menu with 'Account settings' option highlighted in a blue circle
     
  3. At the bottom of the page, you will see the account deletion section. Click delete account:

    Nord Account settings page showing the Account deletion section with 'Delete account' button highlighted in a blue circle
     
  4. You must verify your email by entering the verification code sent to your email address.
  5. After you have verified your account, you will be provided with the next steps to delete your account.

 

Delete your NordVPN account by filling out the account deletion request form

Alternatively, you can fill out our account deletion request form by following the instructions below: 

  1. Open the account deletion request form.
  2. Fill in the fields indicated below. This information is required to make sure that no one makes unauthorized changes to your account.
    • Account's current email: Enter the email address you currently use for NordVPN.
    • Amount paid: Type in the amount of money you paid on the oldest available payment you made to NordVPN.
    • Method: Select the way you made your oldest available payment (like credit card or PayPal) and enter any other required information.
    • Payment date: Choose the exact date of your oldest available payment.
    • Reason: Let us know why you want to delete your account.
    • Do you have a NordLocker or NordPass account?: Let us know if you also have an account for NordLocker or NordPass.
    • Description: Add additional comments or requests for our support team.
    • Attachments (Optional): Attach a picture of your oldest available payment to help speed up the process.
  3. Click the submit button to finish.

Our customer support team will email you within 24 hours of your submission of the request form to discuss your account deletion.

Also available in:
Was this article helpful?

Still having issues?

  • Live chat

  • Email form

By clicking “Chat with support”, you agree to our Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. Chat functionality relies on cookies. By starting the chat, you agree to their use. Learn more in our Cookie Policy.