How can we help you?

Resetting your application preferences on macOS

To reset your NordVPN application on macOS, follow these commands:

  1. Close the NordVPN application completely by right-clicking the NordVPN logo in the Dock and selecting Quit
  2. Open the Terminal. You can do that by pressing command + space buttons together and searching for Terminal.
  3. Then run these commands:

    defaults delete com.nordvpn.osx-apple (For application available from Mac App store)
    defaults delete com.nordvpn.osx (For application available directly from our website)
     
  4. Open the NordVPN application and check if the issue remains.

Related Articles

© Copyright 2020 all rights reservedSelf-service byNanorep